This post is also available in: Melayu (Malay) 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))

SSM Offices & Locations in Malaysia

SSM Offices & Locations in MalaysiaWhen it comes to registering a company in Malaysia, there is only one statutory body that all future entrepreneurs will turn to –  The Companies Commission of Malaysia, better known by their local abbreviation of SSM (Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia).

The SSM Malaysia is here to play the role of an agency which serves to incorporate companies and register business. In addition to that, the SSM Malaysia also provides the public with company and business information. The primary function of the SSM is to ensure business met the compliance requirements when it comes to company registration and corporate legislation, and they do this through comprehensive enforcement and the monitoring of activists. This allows the SSM to sustain positive developments when it comes to the corporate and business sectors in Malaysia.

If you’re planning to register a sole proprietorship, a Sdn Bhd, or a Partnership business entity, you would need to head to your nearest SSM office depending on where in Malaysia you are and get your business registered with them.

Need to Get in Touch with SSM?

Contact SSM at one of their many Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia office locations in Kuala Lumpur and other parts of Malaysia. Operating hours for all offices and branches of SSM range from 8.15am – 4pm throughout Malaysia:

SSM Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur is where the head office of the SSM resides, the main headquarters for all of Malaysia. If you are residing within Kuala Lumpur, you can easily located the SSM Kuala Lumpur office at the following location:


No 7, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5
Kuala Lumpur Sentral
50623 Kuala Lumpur.


SSM Malaysia State Office Locations

If you are residing outside Kuala Lumpur, SSM office are also available in states across Malaysia, making it easy for future entrepreneurs to contact their nearest branch when they want to register their own company. Other SSM Malaysia office branches are located in the following states:

  • Johor
  • Kedah
  • Kelantan
  • Melaka
  • Negeri Sembilan
  • Pahang
  • Perak
  • Perlis
  • Pulau Pinang
  • Sabah
  • Sarawak
  • Selangor
  • Terengganu
  • Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan


SSM Malaysia Branch Office Locations

Branch offices of SSM Malaysia can be found in the following locations:

  • Miri
  • Muar
  • Tawau
  • Temerloh


Other SSM Malaysia Outlets

SSM Malaysia can also be reached at the following offices:

  • Urban Transformation Centre (UTC)

    • Kuala Lumpur
    • Melaka
    • Pahang
    • Terengganu
  • SSM Malaysia Service Centre’s

    • Langkawi
  • SSM Business Registration Service Counter

    • Putrajaya
    • Cyberjaya


For more information on the SSM’s office details and operating hours, visit for further details.