This post is also available in: Melayu (Malay) 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))

What is iPERKESO?

iPERKESO is an innovative project initiated by PERKESO (PERTUBUHAN KESELAMATAN SOSIAL MALAYSIA). It allows Employees to check their contribution status, and allow Employers to make contributions and payment online.

Who can sign up for iPERKESO account?

Any Malaysian Citizen can sign up for an iPERKESO account with their IC. But if you are a registered members of PERKESO, you may be entitled to the upcoming loyalty program.

Who is a registered members of PERKESO?

A registered member of PERKESO, is a person who has made contribution to PERKESO in the past or present.

  •  Pay Your SOCSO Online
  •  Make Your Contribution
  •  Pay Your Contribution
  • View Your Contribution


Registering for SOCSO in Malaysia

Every company in Malaysia is required by law to register with SOCSO within 30 days from the time it begins to employ staff and workers in its business organisation.


To register with SOCSO, the following documentation is required:

  • Form 1 (Employer’s Registration Form) – This form would need to be submitted along with two copies of the following documentation:
    • Sdn Bhd Company- Section 14 and Section 15
  • Form 2 (Employee’s Registration Form) – The submission of this form requires that the name written on the employee’s form be identical to the name written on the employee’s identification card.

Form 1 and Form 2 must be delivered to the nearest SOCSO office to be registered. Upon successful completion, SOCSO will issue the employer with an Employer’s Code Number as proof of registration.


Making Payments to SOCSO

Employers must fulfil their monthly contributions to SOCSO no later than the 15th of following month. There are 2 ways an employer can easily go about making their payments to SOCSO:


  • Making payments through the banks – Employers can make payment through the following branches:
    • CIMB Bank
    • Malayan Bank (Maybank)
    • RHB Bank
    • Public Bank
    • Bank Muamalat
    • Pejabat Pos Malaysia (applicable for Sabah & Sarawak only)


  • Payment via FPX gateway – Payments can also be made to any of the following branches:
    • Maybank
    • CIMB Bank
    • RHB Bank
    • Public Bank
    • OCBC Bank
    • AmBank
    • Bank Islam
    • Hong Leong Bank